The Triumphant Return
8:32 p.m. - August 13, 2003

I can't believe I spent twelve hours - only a little hung over - on a bus today.

It's SO good to be home with the kitties and my own shower and my own bed.

And to be freaking alone. I love my coworkers, I really do, but three days together...twenty four hours of it on a bus...needless to say, I'm not looking forward to seeing any of their faces tomorrow (well, maybe one) and I'm pretty sure they all feel the same way.

I'm never going anywhere on a bus again. Ever.

Last night was wild. A total HR Nightmare. The secret sex taht probably took place was off the hook.

I was back at my hotel in bed by midnight, though, I think. I remember the walk back from the bar with Joe but that's about it. According to my roomie, the three of us had a fifteen minute convo before Joe went to his room but I don't remember a word that was said. She said I just laughed a lot. Drunk Girl, that's me. Lots of Captain and plenty o'shots.

It was a good time, though, and I looked hot in my new white shirt and necklace. The compliments were plenty and one coworker confessed a secret crush that he's harbored since March.

Yikes. No interest there. Forty-seven. A bit to old. And he's a One Upper. I hate those kinds of people.

Anyway, I'm showered and sleepy. Off to bed soon.

I can't believe I have to go to work tomorrow....

<< | >>