-
6:56 p.m. - August 31, 2003

Woo - hoo. I cleaned the front room and did one load of laundry. Tomorrow. I promise to get my depressed, confused ass up, finish my laundry and straighten up the kitchen.

I talked to my best friend a couple of hours ago and she flipped out when I told her about my Limbo Situation. She missed periods all the time in college and should have bought stock in EPT, she said.

I, on the other hand, have never just skipped periods. Not even in college. Not even when I went through the whole Paul or Rob Thing.

She definitely agreed that I should call Dr. K Tuesday morning and demand that they see me by Wednesday at the latest.

Perhaps then, if they tell me it's negative, then I'll get a visit from Aunt Flo. I'll welcome her with open arms...and perhaps a few tears.

But if it comes back positive I will say that I'll never go through what I went through nine years ago. I'd damn the next few years of my life before I'd do that.

<< | >>